Liander Westpoort Office Building of the Year

From the entries for the Office Building of the Year award of the Architectenweb awards 2023, three nominations were chosen by the independent jury. At the award ceremony on Wednesday 8 November 2023, the winner was announced: Liander Westpoort, designed by De Zwarte Hond.

The jury members said that they had particularly looked at an office building in which future-proofing and sustainability were given a prominent role. "All parts have been carefully and harmoniously designed so that a hierarchy between office, work or storage parts is hardly noticeable anywhere. The building leaves no doubt that people work here, but at the same time it continues to offer prospects for other uses. The architects have designed a modular and circular building complex that combines a high degree of sustainability on many levels with aesthetics and a pleasant working environment." The jury this year consisted of Rosalie de Boer (Synchroon), Gianni Cito (Moke Architects), Barend Koolhaas (Studio Barend Koolhaas), Eric van Noord (de Architekten Cie.), Saskia Oranje (DOOR architects) and Abbie Steinhauser (a.o. deMunnik-deJong-Steinhauser).

We see this award as a beautiful crown on the work done together with our partners.